Women's Soccer USA

Coverage of women's soccer in the US. If it's not here...it's not important...

December 06, 2007


United Soccer Leagues announced Friday details for the 2008 USL W-League season, which will see two divisions swap conferences for the upcoming campaign. Among the details finalized recently at the 2007 Annual General Meeting at the Hyatt Regency in Tampa, FL were the alignment, schedule and playoff details for the upcoming campaign.

The W-League will consist of 41 teams in 2008. The biggest change in the alignment is the shifting of the Northern Division to the Central Conference and the Atlantic Division’s move to the Eastern Conference. Several teams were also re-aligned to accommodate the new divisional adjustments.

Expansion teams that have been formally announced to date are the Kalamazoo Outrage, FC Indiana, Carolina RailHawks, Pali Blues and Connecticut. The Carolina Dynamo will also make a return to the league after a year’s absence. Additional expansion teams yet to be announced will be in Tampa (FL), West Virginia, Los Angeles and Ventura (CA).

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home