Women's Soccer USA

Coverage of women's soccer in the US. If it's not here...it's not important...

December 21, 2009

Marta wins fourth consecutive FIFA award

Brazilian women's football star Marta won the FIFA world player of the year award for the fourth consecutive year here on Monday.
Marta, who plays professionally for Los Angeles Sol, thus becomes the record winner of the honour awarded by football's world ruling body.
American Mia Hamm won the inaugural women's award in 2001, winning again in 2002.
Germany's Birgit Prinz then picked up the award three years in a row from 2003-2005.

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home